Student Council

Student Council

Pre-requisites to join CCA:

  • Willingness and drive to make NJC a lively and joyful place for all NJCians
  • Exemplariness in behavior and a role model to his peers

Brief Description of CCA (Philosophy and Objective):
The NJC Student Council believes that having a joyful and lively school environment is essential for the creation of school spirit and the cultivation of a positive and healthy school culture. Student Councillors who enroll in the Student Council will hone and utilise their leadership skills – teamwork skills, communication skills, decision making skills etc. – to help create a joyful and lively school environment so that their peers will look forward to coming to school and to enjoy learning. The NJC Student Council aims to develop students’ ability to observe and identify areas of improvement and to think of innovative ideas to make life in NJC more vibrant and meaningful.

They will also hone their leadership skills through organising school events and communicating and working with others, thereby becoming more aware of what good leadership entails and what they need to do to be a good leader. Through the leadership training and development opportunities offered to our councillors, they will grow to be self-regulated and learn to monitor and reflect on what they have done and to think of ways to improve how things are done in future. In so doing, they will serve the College and their peers with respect, humility and joy.

video not hosted in youtube

If you would like to be a part of our CCA or know more about our CCA, please feel free to contact any of our teachers-in-charge:

Name of Teacher-in-charge Email Address of Teacher-in-charge
Mr Teo Tze-Wei Teo_Tze_Wei@moe.edu.sg
Ms Lim Hui Mei Jan lim_hui_mei_jan@moe.edu.sg
Mdm Khoo Bee Chan khoo_bee_chan@moe.edu.sg
Ms Sng Yin Hui Joan sng_yin_hui_joan@moe.edu.sg
Mr Tan Keng Cheong tan_keng_cheong@moe.edu.sg
Ms Tang You Ni Eunice tang_you_ni_eunice@moe.edu.sg
Ms Ong Sze Ying ong_sze_ying@moe.edu.sg
Mr Reef Koh Junjie reef_koh_junjie@moe.edu.sg
Ms Tan Shu-Wei tan_shu-wei@moe.edu.sg
Miss Yong Man Yun yong_man_yun@moe.edu.sg

Achievements/ Accolades: A joyful and lively learning environment and school pride

Development Programmes and Enrichment Opportunities (E.g. CCA-based VIA, Competitions, Camps, Trips, Leadership Development etc.):
Student Councillors will take part in enrichment opportunities such as council-initiated VIA, leadership camps and leadership development workshops/courses conducted by teachers, vendors or invited speakers.